Regional integration

The Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI has close links to and plays an active role in the region around Karlsruhe and in the federal state of Baden-Wuerttemberg. Our work helps to strengthen Karlsruhe as a location for science – whether through the results of our research projects, close cooperation with the other Fraunhofer institutes in Karlsruhe and the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology or by staging events with national and international guests.

You can find examples of our projects and publications on this page as well as information about our cooperation and memberships in southwest Germany. An overview of the professorships held in Baden-Wuerttemberg and our local and regional events complete the picture. We show excerpts of our cooperation with the other Fraunhofer institutes in Karlsruhe – Fraunhofer IOSB and Fraunhofer ICT – on our joint social media channels.

Please contact us if you have any questions or are interested in cooperating with us.

Highlights

 

Conference

IST 2021

We are happy to announce that the next IST conference will take place in Karlsruhe and be hosted by Fraunhofer ISI. In this video, our Executive Director Jakob Edler explains what awaits you 2021 in Karlsruhe.

 

Network meeting

RISIS week

The EU-funded project RISIS is developing broad data infrastructure in STI studies and making research widely and openly accessible. Fraunhofer ISI is one of 18 partner organizations and is on the governing board.

The RISIS week took place in January 2020 at Fraunhofer ISI, this is the annual get-together of the activists of all data bases and all partner organizations. 

 

Series of lectures and debates

Focus: Future. Our life in 2050

Together with the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology KIT, we regularly host the series of lectures and debates on “Focus: Future. Our life in 2050”.

 

Conference

NTA8

Fraunhofer ISI organized the eighth conference of the TA Network (NTA8) in November 2018. The theme of the conference was “Societal Transformations: Research object or mission of technology assessment?”  

Projects and publications

Cooperation and memberships

Professorships held in Baden-Wuerttemberg

Regionale Einbindung

Das Fraunhofer-Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung ISI ist in der Region Karlsruhe und im Bundesland Baden-Württemberg vielseitig aktiv und vernetzt. Durch unsere Arbeit helfen wir dabei, den Wissenschaftsstandort Karlsruhe zu stärken – ob durch die Ergebnisse unserer Forschungsprojekte, die enge Zusammenarbeit mit den anderen Karlsruher Fraunhofer-Instituten und dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie oder durch die Ausrichtung von Veranstaltungen mit nationalen und internationalen Gästen.

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie Beispiele für unsere Projekte und Publikationen sowie für unsere Kooperationen und Mitgliedschaften im Südwesten Deutschlands. Eine Übersicht der Professuren in Baden-Württemberg sowie unserer lokalen und regionalen Veranstaltungen rundet das Bild ab. Ausschnitte aus unserer Zusammenarbeit mit den anderen Karlsruher Fraunhofer-Instituten – Fraunhofer IOSB und Fraunhofer ICT – zeigen wir in unseren gemeinsamen Social-Media-Kanälen.

Bei Fragen oder Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden.

Highlights

 

Conference

IST 2021

We are happy to announce that the next IST conference will take place in Karlsruhe and be hosted by Fraunhofer ISI. In this video, our Executive Director Jakob Edler explains what awaits you 2021 in Karlsruhe.

 

Netzwerktreffen

RISIS week

Das EU-geförderte Projekt RISIS baut eine breite Dateninfrastruktur im Bereich der STI-Studien auf und macht die Forschung breit und offen zugänglich. Das Fraunhofer ISI ist eine von 18 Partnerorganisationen und im Governing Board aktiv.

Im Januar 2020 fand am Fraunhofer ISI die »RISIS week« statt, die jährliche Vollversammlung der Aktivistinnen und Aktivisten aller Datenbanken und aller Partnerorganisationen.  

 

Vortrags- und Diskussionsreihe

Fokus: Zukunft. Unser Leben 2050

Zusammen mit dem Karlsruher Institut für Technologie KIT richten wir regelmäßig die Vortrags- und Diskussionsreihe »Fokus: Zukunft. Unser Leben 2050« aus.

 

Konferenz

NTA8

Im November 2018 hat das Fraunhofer ISI die achte Konferenz des Netzwerks TA (NTA8) organisiert. Thema der Konferenz war »Gesellschaftliche Transformationen: Gegenstand oder Aufgabe der Technikfolgenabschätzung?«.  

Projekte und Publikationen

Kooperationen und Mitgliedschaften

Professuren in Baden-Württemberg