Mission statement

Our mission

Our research is centered on the challenges facing present and future generations. We actively and relevantly contribute to solving current problems at the national and global levels, are thought leaders for the business world, politics and society, and provide strategic consulting in the areas of innovation and transformation on the path to a sustainable future. Our holistic system view is nurtured by a variety of perspectives and the involvement of various societal actors.

Our vision

Thanks to our excellent research work, we are the leading research institute for applied innovation and systems research in Europe. We identify important topics for the future, actively shape them and national and international discourses in science, society and politics.

Our guiding principles

We work with open minds, according to the highest scientific standards and deliver comprehensible results. We are independent forward and lateral thinkers and reflect critically on common assumptions and premises of the research questions we work on.

We develop creative research approaches that result from the integration of various disciplines. We pick up new topics and methods quickly and competently, or work on and develop them further. Our innovative working methods and the openness of our colleagues support us in this.

We enjoy our work and use resources sustainably. The personal development of each individual and the balance between work and private life are fundamental for our community.

Leitbild

Unsere Mission

Unsere Forschung richtet sich an den Herausforderungen heutiger und zukünftiger Generationen aus. Wir erbringen einen aktiven und relevanten Beitrag zur Lösung aktueller Probleme auf nationaler und globaler Ebene, sind Vordenker für Wirtschaft, Politik und Gesellschaft, und leisten strategische Beratung für Innovation und Transformation auf dem Weg in eine nachhaltige Zukunft. Unser ganzheitlicher Systemblick speist sich aus einer Vielfalt an Perspektiven und der Einbindung verschiedener gesellschaftlicher Akteure.

Unsere Vision

Durch unsere exzellente Forschungsarbeit sind wir das führende Forschungsinstitut für angewandte Innovations- und Systemforschung in Europa. Wir identifizieren wichtige Zukunftsthemen, gestalten diese aktiv mit und prägen nationale und internationale Diskurse in Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik.

Unsere Leitsätze

Wir arbeiten ergebnisoffen, nach höchsten wissenschaftlich Standards und liefern nachvollziehbare Ergebnisse. Wir sind unabhängige Vor- und Querdenkende und reflektieren kritisch gängige Annahmen und Prämissen der von uns bearbeiteten Forschungsfragen.

Wir entwickeln kreative Forschungsansätze, die sich aus der Integration verschiedenster Disziplinen ergeben. Wir greifen neue Themen und Methoden schnell und kompetent auf, beziehungsweise bearbeiten und entwickeln diese weiter. Dabei unterstützen uns unsere innovativen Arbeitsformen und die Offenheit unserer Kolleginnen und Kollegen.

Wir haben Freude an unserer Arbeit und gehen nachhaltig mit Ressourcen um. Die persönliche Weiterentwicklung jedes Einzelnen und die Balance zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben sind grundlegend für unser Miteinander.