Cross-cutting topics

The research projects conducted at Fraunhofer ISI cover a wide range of topics and affect many areas of society, the economy or politics. We organize these research topics into Competence Centers and Business Units.

Many of our topics have a cross-cutting character, which spans these organizational boundaries. We pool the activities and expertise in the Competence Centers for those cross-cutting topics that are currently particularly important to us and develop them further.

As a rule, colleagues from all the Competence Centers work together on each of these cross-cutting topics, in order to ensure the interdisciplinary and systemic research approach that is typical for Fraunhofer ISI.  

 

Hydrogen

(in German)

 

Artificial Intelligence

 

Transformation and Innovation Systems for urban areas

 

Transformation to a new added value paradigm

 

Electric mobility

 

Technology Assessment

 

Information and data security

Conceptual and methodological cross-cutting programs

 

Data Science (Innovation Systems Data – Excellence Center)

 

SYSTRA (SYStem TRAnsformations)

Querschnittsthemen

Die Projekte des Fraunhofer ISI decken eine große thematische Bandbreite ab und betreffen viele gesellschaftliche, wirtschaftliche und politische Bereiche. Unsere Forschungsthemen organisieren wir über unsere Competence Center und Geschäftsfelder.

Viele unserer Themen haben einen Querschnittscharakter. Für einige dieser Querschnittsthemen, die uns zurzeit besonders wichtig sind, bündeln wir Aktivitäten und Kompetenzen der Competence Center und entwickeln diese weiter.

In jedem dieser Querschnittsthemen arbeiten in der Regel Kolleginnen und Kollegen aller Competence Center mit, um den für das Fraunhofer ISI typischen interdisziplinären und systemischen Forschungsansatz zu gewährleisten.  

 

Künstliche Intelligenz

 

Transformations- und Innovationssysteme urbaner Räume

 

Technikfolgenabschätzung

 

Industrielle Wettbewerbsfähigkeit

 

Elektromobilität

 

Informationssicherheit

 

Material und Rohstoffe